Kale, Avocado and Basil Pesto 

We had an abundance of kale and basil in our garden this year so I made this delicious, super simple pesto! It was absolutely amazing and so versatile. You can put it on anything: pasta, zucchini noodles, sweet potato, eggs – the possibilities are endless! I am so excited to share this recipe with you. Here are the ingredients you will need:

  • 1 stalk of kale
  • 1/2 an avocado
  • 1/3 cup of basil
  • 1/4 cup of walnuts (or any nut)
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 1/2 a lemon, squeezed
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • salt and pepper

1.First, I spiralized one zucchini to make “zoodles”

2. I put all the ingredients in a food processor and combined until smooth. I added a couple tablespoons of water to thin it out. Feel free to adjust accordingly!

3. I tossed the pesto sauce with the noodles! This recipe make two servings
4. I took this with me to work! I topped it with tomatoes from our garden and more walnuts. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

